Ten minute pasta and walking with wolves

When I come home from work late I want to eat as soon as possible. I did have a look around and decided to cook from the cupboard and fridge. I had macaroni that boil in three minutes, I added them to boiling water together with some frozen peas, de seeded and peeled a tomato and then chopped it fine and cut up some ham. I drained the pasta, added a small knob of butter, some grated cheddar cheese, chopped tomato, ham, salt, pepper and a tiny bit of truffle oil. Voila! Dinner was served, in less than 10 minutes and perfect to eat in front of the TV with a glass of wine.

Today we went for a walk with wolves. It was great and they were 2 very handsome beasts. We went for a 2 hour walk organised by the UK Wolf Conservation trust. It was amazing and the day was a perfect autumn day in a beautiful landscape. I am ready for the week to come.





Leave a Reply

