Roast beef omelette

Yesterday was quite mild so I thought I wouldn’t need my woolly hat and gloves today, I should have checked the weather forecast. It was freezing!

I had some roast beef left over from the weekend and was thinking of making a potato salad but the cold weather made me think that I needed something warm. I decided to make an omelette instead, warm and hearty.

I had loads of cheese left over, I found some Swedish Herrgards cheese that I grated and melted inside the omelette. I made a blue cheese dressing from light crème fraiche, the blue cheese, a crushed clove of garlic and cottage cheese that I whizzed in the blender. It was served it with bok choy and tomato with left over roast beef in thin slices. Quick and easy, perfect for a weeknight.

Comments
One Response to “Roast beef omelette”
  1. Magda says:

    That sounds amazing P! I am not a big fan of an omelette, but you made me so hungry with your post yesterday!! So fresh and yummy!

Leave a Reply

