Warm quinoa salad

It seems to get colder and colder outside and I can feel a cold lurking just waiting to come out. I have quite a lot on so decided to go for a very healthy dinner that hopefully would boost my immune system. I didn’t have time to go to the shops so had to make do with what was at home.

I boiled quinoa for a warm salad. Quinoa contains a balanced set of essential amino acids for humans, making it a complete protein source. I mixed the quinoa warm with some onion, avocado, carrot, tomatoes and sweet corn. For an even better taste I added a couple of rashers of crispy bacon and some crumbled feta cheese. The onion and the sweetcorn are from the allotment and it is like adding a little bit of summer.

Afterwards I felt healthier than ever and I feel I should substitute my chocolate with a yoghurt and a big cup of green tea, it is easy to be healthy for one day.

Leave a Reply

