Hot Hotter Hooters

The reason to go to Hooters is very clear to me, cold beer and excellent chicken wings! A few years ago I went to visit a friend in Austin, Texas. After having had great Tex Mex food for about five days my friend asked me where I wanted to go for dinner. As much as I love Tex Mex I wanted to eat something different so I looked around and saw the Hooters sign, that must surely have been a sign? As a great hostess my friend said “of course”, we invited a bunch of friends and headed over for, what I was told, chicken wings. This is what you eat at Hooters and they are great, especially with blue cheese dressing and some celery sticks. Since then I do go every now and then when I am in the USA.

Chilled Yuengling beer

Chicken wings

Another reason to go to Hooters is to watch sport, in this case the Euro 2012, Sweden played France, it was a good game and Sweden won but it came too late, still it was a good game. We could also keep an eye on the England game, the cycling and am sure there was some golf (not sure if that was live) on another TV in the background.

A football game and twenty chicken wings later, having been looked after by our friendly waitress Jamie on the way out this sign caught my eye and it did make me smile, how true!

Leave a Reply

