Late lazy Saturday breakfast with Swedish meatballs

Perhaps Saturday morning is my favourite part of the weekend, still plenty of weekend ahead, time to be a little lazy and what better way to get started than watching Saturday Kitchen and have a nice big breakfast,

I did a quick tour to the bakers and picked up some freshly baked rolls. In my fridge I had meatballs that I made yesterday and eggs, I also had some halumi cheese. I didn’t have any bacon I took the halumi out and decided to use this as well.

Scramble eggs with chopped parsely

Pan fried halumi cheese

Meatballs

I buttered my roll, and then added a little hot sauce, scramble eggs and meatballs on top and the halumi on the side, washed down with a cup of tea! It was a great way to prepare for the day ahead. I have friends coming for dinner tomorrow and need to hit the shops and get prepping a little, maybe even pick up some strawberries to make some jam.

Leave a Reply

