Tapas at Salt Yard

I have a few favourite restaurants and Saltyard is one of them! The atmosphere is always relaxed and the food and wine excellent.

I think they have some of the best tortilla in London, it is just perfectly cooked and full of flavour, but then everything is.

We ordered some Jamon Croquetas with Manchego, crispy on the outside and super soft on the inside.

Cep and Truffle Arancini, Cep Vinaigrette and Alioli, rice balls flavored with truffle just ooze of truffle, each bite is a pleasure.

One of my favourites coming here is their truffled mac&cheese, it is just heaven, a small bowl goes a long way, but saying that I would most likely be able to eat two of them on my own!

Chicken – Marinated and Grilled Free-Range Chicken with Chorizo, Romano Courgettes and Soffrito

We all chose different things to drink but their wine list is full of great wines.

I have been here a few times and every dish I have had I have liked but the favourite is the mac & cheese closely followed by the pork belly with that delicious crackling on top!

This is a great place to come for any occasion and share some great tapas and wine. I have also heard their cookbook is due out some time soon, worth keeping an eye out for!

Comments
4 Responses to “Tapas at Salt Yard”
  1. Anne says:

    You ordered all my favourite things I think! Looks fab!

Leave a Reply

