A quick Glasgow trip and a full English breakfast

It was time to go to Glasgow for a couple of meetings, I was a little nervous of snow but the flight took off and landed just on time! I headed to the hotel to check in and to drop the bag. The meeting went well and I had a dinner in the hotel restaurant, Limelight Bar & grill. I have been there before and they serve very good food and the hotel is centrally based.

I didn’t want anything heavy, Scotland offers a wealth of red meat as well as great fish. I opted for pan seared trout with prawn, sweetcorn and crayfish chowder. I love fish but it is so easily ruined, cooked just a minute too long and it is starting to get dry already, however this trout was delicious. The skin was crispy and it was perfectly soft inside. Needless to say I did eat it all!


11DecTrout

They didn’t have any salads as side dishes but when I asked it was no problems and out came a delicious salad. I am not big on leafy salads but their mustard dressing was so delicious I ate it all!

11DecSalad

My plan the following morning was to head to the airport and have lunch when I got back home. It was a great plan but it was halted by icy fog at Heathrow. The delay was three hours so I decided to have a leisurely breakfast before doing some work. As I had so much time I didn’t want a quick breakfast and opted for a full English breakfast, with toast and tea. It was very satisfying and yet another good breakfast in Glasgow!

12DecFullBreakfast

Leave a Reply

