When left to my own devices – avocado and China rose radish sprouts

I didn’t have much time for lunch today so I could only do a quick run to the health food shop. I stocked up for my cupboards at home with some black rice noodles, nuts and seeds. I went past the fresh counter and saw something called Organic China rose radish sprouts. I love to buy things I have never tried before and they looked irresistible!

23janSproutLable

On my way home I wondered if I should have some black rice noodles, or a warm sandwich, or something else. Once at home, and left to my own devices for dinner I really didn’t feel like cooking and decided to eat one of the perfectly ripe avocados I had. I bought them from a market stall this past weekend. It was a steal, 4 avocados for £1 and I even got one extra, isn’t that great? Saying that I realized I now have 5 ripe avocados so best start eating them!

The China rose radish sprouts was not only pretty with a beautiful pink, it has a delicious punch of radish flavour.

23JanSprouts

Filled avocado, 1 serving

  • 1 ripe avocado, cut in half
  • 3 tbsp cottage cheese
  • 1 tomato, cut up
  • Some cut up onion
  • 1 tsp hot sauce
  • 1 pinch of seasalt
  • cracked pepper
  • China rose radish sprout

Mix it all and fill the avocado, top with the sprouts and it is ready to eat.

23JanAvocado

Dinner ready in less than 5 minutes was a bit of a record, I did have some popcorns later but it was just perfect as a dinner snack. If you have an appetite it will be a great starter, eating alone and just needing something small it was perfect.

Leave a Reply

