Hot sauce tortilla pizza

After a day of travelling I didn’t feel like cooking but I was hungry and I didn’t feel like going out so I had a look around the fridge to see what I had that would be quick to cook with a minimal fuss. I had some tortillas and decided to make a tortilla pizza. I didn’t have any ketchup or salsa at home so decided to use hot sauce but the milder version.

Veg loaded hot sauce tortilla pizza, oven 225C

  • 1 tortilla
  • hot sauce
  • 4 olives, sliced
  • 1/2 celery sliced
  • 3 pickle onions
  • 1/2 white onion, chopped
  • 1 thinly sliced mushroom
  • goats cheese, cut in chunks

Garnish 

  • sunflower sprouts
  • 1/2 tomato cut in chunks

Spread a thin layer of hot sauce on the tortilla and add all the ingredients. Bake for 10 minutes, add the garnish and serve. I like making tortilla pizzas as you can put anything you like on it and it becomes a nice, hot meal in no time at all.

06FebHotSaucePizza

Comments
2 Responses to “Hot sauce tortilla pizza”
  1. Jacqueline @How to be a Gourmand says:

    Looks like a great creation Petra made in a matter of minutes. Love hot sauce!

Leave a Reply

