Tapas24, it sounds like a dance

One of the first things that you see when you approach Barcelona from the airport is the cable car, the Transbordador Aeri del Port, running across the city. I am not great with heights but we thought we should try it. I am glad we did, it goes across town and the views are stunning with the blue sea on one side and the city on the other with the mountains behind.

Barcelona_Transbordador

The cable car takes you to Montjuic, dropping us off half way to the Montjuic castle. We didn’t go further up but had a nice walk around and it was beautiful with fruit trees blooming and orange trees full of oranges. Needless to say I wish I could have my own orange tree!

Barcelona_Blossom

Barcelona_Naranjas

After this we decided to go back to a tapas bar we have been before, Tapas24. There are always people waiting but it is worth it!

The kitchen, full of those gorgeous tomatoes I could not stop eating!

Barcelona_Tapas24_Kitchen

It was busy and I was so happy to find what I loved so much last time, Bikini c24, a seriously accomplished piece of toast! I would probably eat it every day if I could! It is Catalan toast, cheese (don’t know the name of it but it is a cows cheese), Jamon Iberico and some magic truffle. Before I tasted this I didn’t know that toast could taste this good!

Barcelona_Tapas24_Comerc24

No tapas meal is complete without patatas bravas, delicious

Barcelona_Tapas24_Bravas

We also had a Crouqueta with Jamon ham

Barcelona_Tapas24_Croqueta

We ordered Llenties estofades amb xoriço, lentils with chorizo, ligt, full of flavor and just delicious. I will try and make it, or something similar!

Barcelona_Tapas24_Lentil&Chorizo

This is for sure a “must” if you go to Barcelona, if the weather allows and there is room, sit outside, enjoy the sunshine, a glass or two of beer and some of the best tapas around.

Barcelona_Tapas24_Logo

Leave a Reply

