Pasta with wild garlic pesto and chorizo picante

I did a quite large batch of the wild garlic pesto and could not wait to use it! I came home from work a bit later than usual and without too much energy to cook dinner pasta pesto seemed quick and easy. I don’t cook pasta very often but I always have a stash.

03April_Pasta

I did a quick look through the fridge and also found pimientos de padron and chorizo picante and Manchego cheese. I know, I got very inspired to cook with Spanish foods!

Pimientos de padron are Spanish peppers, the skin is blistered in a oil in a hot pan, given a sprinkle of seasalt and served as a tapas. Approx 1 in 30 are hot and the rest and the rest are mild.

03April_PimientosPardon

I pan fried the chorizo picante, mixed the pasta with the pesto and ate it with pimientos de padron. It was even better with a sprinkling of Manchego cheese.

03April_Manchego

It was a great dinner prepared and cooked in 20 minutes, I could not have done a take away in less time.

03April_PastaPesto

Comments
2 Responses to “Pasta with wild garlic pesto and chorizo picante”
  1. petra08 says:

    hi Jack
    thank you so much for the mention! I am glad you like it 🙂

Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] me, from Sorghum and Starch.  Food Eat Love has crab and chilli pasta, (sounds fantastic), and pasta with wild garlic pesto and chorizo picante, Cooking Up The Pantry has a creamy smoked salmon and pea sauce for pasta, (or baked potatoes), and […]



Leave a Reply

