Smoked chicken left over, pulled chicken wrap with a 5 minute barbecue sauce

I had some of the smoked chicken left over and I wanted to make a week night meal out of it. In this case I wanted something quick and easy with a minimal amount of cooking. I had some wholemeal wraps and decided to make pulled chicken wraps. It is not possible to make pulled chicken without a good barbecue sauce so I did a super quick one. I didn’t use exact measurements but here are the ingredients and it was delicious.

5 minute Barbecue sauce 

Preparation time 2 minutes 

Cooking time 5 minutes 

Serves 2 Ingredients

  • 1/2 dl or 1/4 cup ketchup
  • 1 tbsp Worcester sauce
  • 1 tbsp grainy mustard
  • juice of 1/2 lemon
  • a dash of soy sauce
  • a dash of honey
  • 1 tbsp hot sauce
  • 1/2 tsp smoked paprika powder
  • salt & pepper to taste

Put it all in a pan and let boil for 5 minutes. Once cooked mix it with the pulled left over chicken. 02Sept_Chicken&BBQSauce The sauce was delicious, it had a lovely balance between hot and tangy. The chicken added more smoky flavour and had I ever guessed it would be possible to make such quite barbecue sauce I would have made it sooner! I added the chicken to my wrap together with celery sticks, sliced spring onion and some yellow pepper and dinner was done in 10 minutes, it can’t get much better when you come home hungry from work! 02Sept_PulledChicken Having finished my wrap I wish I had made more chicken, and come to think of it more barbecue sauce as well as it was quite moorish and seemed to bring out the hungry side of me!

Leave a Reply

