Flat bread pizzas, beef and Stilton, chorizo, and pepperdew and truffle salami

As much as I am keen to get started on more healthy foods after the indulgence over the holidays I still have a lot of left over than need to be eaten. We have cooked and eaten the curry so all of the turkey is gone, it was so delicious we ate a big pot in one go! I have cooked hash and with the last of the rib of beef I decided to use it as a topping for flat bread pizzas. I got some tortillas, they are round, thin and nice and a perfect lunch or snack. Tortilla pizzas are also one of my fast foods and you can put pretty much anything you have left over on there. I did three different kinds with various meats. The only preparation is the vegetables, I used spring onions and yellow paprika. For base I used tomato salsa. For the first pizza I added cubed, left over rib of beef and Stilton cheese.

01Jan_Beef&StiltonPizza

The second pizza got a chorizo topping as I didn’t have any peperoni.

01Jan_ChorizoPizza

The third pizza got some chorizo and truffle salami along with a Welsh cheese with chilli and pepperdew, delicious. The chilli cheese gave a lovely kick. I gave all the pizzas a sprinkle of cheddar cheese on top before baking them to get that cheesy nice top.

01Jan_Meat&ChilliCheesePizza

All of the pizzas were good but quite different and we ate them in no time at all. It was quite a hearty lunch. It was a great way to use up the left overs.

Leave a Reply

