Olive and grape tart

Sometimes I see a recipe and I just know I have to make it. This time I read a blog by Swayampurna, la Petitie Chef. She has made a beautiful savoury galette with grapes and olives.

I had friends coming over and I wanted something I haven’t done before and I decided to make my own version of this, still using grapes and olives.

My, as my friend calls it, baking phobia came out and I really didn’t want to make a dough so I did what seemed much more sensible, and quicker, I used pre made puff pastry. It is fast, easy and tastes great! I love the combination of grapes and olives, thank you Swayampurna!

 

Olive and grape tart 

preparation time 5 minutes 

cooking time 25 minutes

oven 200C or 390F

serves 4-5 as a starter 

Ingredients

  • 1 sheet of puff pastry
  • 2 tbsp tomato and rhubarb jam
  • pitted black olives
  • cubed feta cheese
  • pitted green olives
  • grapes
  • 1 twig of rosemary
  • 1 egg

Cut an edge on the puff pastry. Mix the egg and brush the pastry. Add tomato jam within the edge.

 

21April_TomatoJamBase

 

Add the olives, grapes and feta cheese. Last add the rosemary.

 

21April_UnabkedTart

 

Bake for 25 minutes before serving.

 

21April_BakedTart

 

It makes for delicious bites and I love the mix between sweet and savoury. The tomato jam isn’t too sweet and has a hint of heat.I will make this again, it is a perfect starter or snack and it worked very well with a glass of wine.

 

 

 

 

Comments
One Response to “Olive and grape tart”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] ought to after seeing some lovely roasted grape tarts from La Petit Chef, with tomatoes!, and Food Eat Love, with olives!, of the more savoury persuasion. (And I hope you’re not all tired of grape […]



Leave a Reply

